iPhone users have been warned about a new scam email claiming their photos and videos are about to be deleted. The message - claiming to be from Apple's iCloud service - states: "Your photos and videos will be deleted, take action!"
The email includes the iCloud logo and a message that suggests the usual payment method for storage has now expired. Users are then warned that not adding a new way of paying could lead to images stored on the subscription service being automatically removed.
The message reads: "Without iCloud space, you may not be able to store all of your data and files in the iCloud service". Users are then asked to tap a button to update their details.