Google users have been issued a warning as the software giant is set to delete thousands of Gmail accounts.
The account clear out will leave many people without access to popular platforms such as YouTube. The move is being made in a bid to tighten security, with accounts to be deleted from December this year.
According to a warning from Google, accounts will be deleted if they have not be used for two years or more as they tend to rely on "compromised" passwords.