
If you want to delete multiple contacts on your iPhone at the same time, Apple has a nifty hidden feature to let you do this. This can be useful for cleaning up duplicate contacts or erasing all your contacts at the same time.
It's not at all obvious because it's hidden by a gesture that was only introduced in iOS 17 last year, as such, if you don't know where to look it can be a real pain.