Millions of Virgin Media users are being warned if they don't reboot their routers they will miss out on a free upgrade.
Virgin announced last week that it was releasing an upgrade that will bring much faster upload speeds to its users. The change is being rolled out now but the boost won’t be applied until a full system reset has been performed.
Those with M500 or Gig1 plans will then see their speeds increase without paying anything extra for the privilege once the router is turned off and on again, the Mirror reports.